Connect with us

Manchester United News

MUFC US Tour – Squad Announced

Manchester United confirm their squad for this summer’s tour of The United States.



Amos, Lindegaard and Johnstone with De Gea to follow later.


Evra, Vidic, Ferdinand, Evans, Rafael and Fabio with Smalling and Jones to follow later.


Giggs, Anderson, Obertan, Park, Nani, Carrick and Young with Cleverley to follow later.


Rooney, Machada, Berbatov, Owen and Diouf with Welbeck and Hernandez to follow later.


Asbsentees of note:

1. Morrison excluded either due to choice or possible Visa restrictions

2. Where’s Darren Fletcher?

3. Tomasz Kuszczak – transfer imminent?

4. Gibson – We know is Sunderland or Stoke City bound.


Also, Ashley Young confirmed as the new owner of squad number 18.