Connect with us

Manchester United

Confirmed: Man Utd release 10 players

Manchester United have today confirmed 10 players have departed Old Trafford since the end of the 2017-18 campaign.

The only significant departures are the £6.5 million sale of goalkeeper Sam Johnstone to West Bromwich Albion and Dean Henderson going out on loan to Sheffield United.  Joe Riley completed a permanent move to Bradford City and Indy Boonen to KV Oostende in Belgium, whilst the other six players have been released.

The 10 players no longer with Manchester United for the 2018-19 season are as follows:

Indy Boonen to KV Oostende (permanent)
Dean Henderson to Sheffield United (loan)
Max Johnstone (released)
Sam Johnstone to West Bromwich Albion (permanent)
Jake Kenyon (released)
Ilias Moutha-Sebtaoui (released)
Devonte Redmond (released)
Theo Richardson (released)
Joe Riley to Bradford City (permanent)
Charlie Scott (released)

Dean Henderson signed a new deal with us this summer and has been sent out on a season long loan with Championship side Sheffield United.

West Brom have snapped up Sam Johnstone, who was our third choice goalkeeper last season.  He has been immediately replaced by the £1.5 million capture of Lee Grant from Stoke City on Tuesday.