Connect with us

Manchester United

Confirmed Lineups: Burnley vs Man Utd

Manchester United are looking to make it four successive wins to start 2018 after 2-0 triumphs over Everton and Derby County, and a 3-0 thrashing of Stoke City last Monday, to start the New Year.

Meanwhile hosts Burnley are winless in seven which includes losing their last three.

Although the reverse fixture finished 2-2 on Boxing Day, our form is greatly improved in recent weeks which should give Jose Mourinho and co great confidence to win today’s game at Turf Moor.

The two teams for today’s game are as follows:

Manchester United

David de Gea; Antonio Valencia, Phil Jones, Chris Smalling, Ashley Young; Paul Pogba, Nemanja Matic; Juan Mata, Jesse Lingard, Anthony Martial; Romelu Lukaku

Substitutes: Sergio Romero, Marcos Rojo, Luke Shaw, Marouane Fellaini, Ander Herrera, Scott McTominay, Marcus Rashford

Jose Mourinho has gone with 10 of the starting XI we predicted yesterday with the only change seeing Ashley Young return to left-back and Luke Shaw dropping to the bench.

Anthony Martial continues on the left wing with Jesse Lingard as the number 10 and Juan Mata on the right, behind Romelu Lukaku.


Nick Pope; Phil Bardsley, James Tarkowski, Ben Mee, Charlie Taylor; Scott Arfield, Jack Cork, Jeff Hendrick, Steven Defour, Johann Berg Gudmundsson; Ashley Barnes

Substitutes: Anders Lindegaard, Matthew Lowton, Ashley Westwood, Georges-Kevin N’Koudou, Nahki Wells, Chris Long, Sam Vokes

Former-Manchester United defender Phil Bardsley starts at right-back in a back four for the hosts today whilst goalkeeper Anders Lindegaard plays backup to Nick Pope.