Connect with us

Manchester United

2 Man Utd Starters – Confirmed Lineups: England vs Croatia

England take on Croatia in the second semi-final of the 2018 World Cup in just over an hour’s time.

The Three Lions have exceeded everybody’s expectations this summer by reaching the final four and now they could be within 90 minutes of reaching an historic final.

Gareth Southgate has named the same starting XI that comfortably defeated Sweden 2-0 on Saturday, meaning two Manchester United players remain in the team; Ashley Young and Jesse Lingard.

The confirmed England lineup is as follows:

Jordan Pickford; Kyle Walker, John Stones, Harry Maguire; Kieran Trippier, Jordan Henderson, Dele Alli, Jesse Lingard, Ashley Young; Raheem Sterling; Harry Kane

Raheem Sterling keeps his place in the team ahead of the likes of Marcus Rashford and Jamie Vardy despite many fans disappointed in his performance to this stage.  Phil Jones is the other United player in the England squad.

For those interested, the Croatian team is as follows:

Danijel Subasic; Sime Vrsaljko, Dejan Lovren, Vida, Ivan Strinic; Ivan Rakitic, Marcelo Brozovic, Luka Modric; Ivan Perisic, Mario Mandzukic; Ante Rebic

Both teams will be looking to book a place in Sunday’s final against Paul Pogba and France following their 2-0 win over Belgium yesterday.

Latest News